Tuesday , June 22 2021

42 countries will participate in Eurovision 2019 – Music

Representatives from 42 countries will participate in the 64th edition of the International Song Contest of Eurovision in May 2019 in Tel Aviv, informed the TASS, quoted by BTA.

His participation in the contest has been confirmed by Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Albania, Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, Great Britain, Germany, Greece, Georgia, Denmark, Estonia, Israel, Malta, Moldova, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia , San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Hungary, Finland, France, the Netherlands, Croatia, Montenegro, the Czech Republic, Switzerland and Sweden.

In the semifinal, 36 countries will compete. Traditionally, founding members and founders – France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom – came to the finish line automatically. The semifinals are scheduled for May 14 and May 16 and the final is May 18.

In mid-October it became clear that Bulgaria will not participate in the next edition of Eurovision, to be held in Tel Aviv in May 2019, with the BNT will publish an official announcement on its website on the subject, revealing that the decision is part of the measures that Television management leads to optimizing public spending.

Source link