Wednesday , October 20 2021

San Beda highlights Pérez-menos Liceo at NCAA Finals G1


(UPDATED) The Red Lions of San Beda can match their fifth title of three crowds in Game 2, but then they have to deal with the Lyceum Pirates returning to the superior weapon CJ Pérez

Posted at 6:12 p. M., November 6, 2018

Updated at 7:03 PM, November 06, 2018

MANILA, Philippines (UPDATED): with the Pirate Líceos lost their main star CJ Perez for suspension, the Red Lionesses of San Beda marked the first blood in the NCAA male basketball finals of season 94, in a 73-60 race at the Mall of Asia Arena on Tuesday, November 6.

The famous Red Lions dynasty is now a victory of its third title of three mob in school history. Meanwhile, pirates can still save from a final second defeat of Finals once Perez returns to game 2.

San Beda took advantage of the absence of Perez at the beginning of the ball game, obtaining a 20-point lead, 31-11, with three forward shots from Clint Doliguez.

Lyceum made small clues here and there but the Lions Red fully charged were too much for them.

Calvin Oftana scored a 7-0 draw at the start of 4 to raise 27, 66-39.

The 60-point Lyceum production is the lowest production for the season so far, surpassing its 68-point efforts in the regular season, also in a loss to San Beda.

Jaycee Marcelino de Lyceum cut the lead at 10, 60-70, just by 1:11. But Jo Presbitero de San Beda silenced that final race with a dagger three, 73-60 and 16 Tatars.

Javee Mocon took the Bedan charge balanced with 14 points and 10 rebounds for double-double. Robert Bolick followed with 12 markers and 9 assists while Clint Doliguez led the Red Lion bank with 11 points.

Mike Nzeusseu advanced the Lyceum return effort with 16 points and 14 shots. Twins Jaycee and Jayvee Marcelino came out in identical yields of 13 points and were combined for 6 assists and 4 robberies while MJ Ayaay contributed 9 markers and 8 panels.

The Score:

San Beda 73 – Mocon 14, Bolick 12, Doliguez 11, Tankoua 10, Cabanag 8, Canlas 6, Oftana 4, Presbitero 3, Nelle 3, Cuntapay 2, Sovereign 0, Abuda 0, Eugene 0, Tongco 0, Carino 0.

Lyceum 60 – Nzeusseu 16, Marcelino JC 13, Marcelino JV 13, Ayaay 9, Caduyac 5, Valdez 2, Yong 2, Ibanez 0, Pretta 0, Santos 0, Tansingco 0, Serrano 0, Lumbao 0.

Rooms: 19-9, 43-22, 59-39, 73-60. –

Source link