Thursday , September 23 2021

Final PHL: GKS Tychy, Poland's Champion!

GKS Tychy for the second consecutive time and the fourth in history became the Polish hockey champion. At the sixth final meeting of the Polish Hockey League, Tszszczyk won with Comarch Krakow Krakow 2: 1.

Łukasz Witczyk

Łukasz Witczyk

/ Jacek Bednarczyk
/ In the photo: the hockey player Comarch Krakow ukasz Kamiński (on the right) and Patryk Kogut (on the left) with GKS Tychy

After three games, the Krakows were leading in the last 2: 1 series. They also won a distance victory, which theoretically placed them in a better position in the championship title fight. However, in three consecutive games, Tychy dominated the ice cap and for the fourth time in history they could celebrate the Polish championship.

The hosts started their party in Krakow. In the 11th minute, Adrian Gajor pulled the Belts out of the lead. However, it was the only objective that night belts were fired at the tyszans. Both teams defended well and tried to use the rivals' errors. However, the goalkeepers were Miroslav Kopriva and John Murray.

See also: Polish hockey players defeated in Hungary for a second time. This time in regular time

Eight seconds before the end of the first period, tyranny did the same. After the move of Filip Komorski, Mateusz Gościński decided to take the shot. The disc jumped from Patryk Noworyta, who deceived Kopriva. This did not manage to avoid the goal, and the goal was officially written to Gościnski.

SEE VIDEO "The second time". Grosicki is a Premier League player? "The league must verify"

In the second period, the chess of hockey lasted. Both teams could not use the moment of the game in the majority and stopped the attacks of their adversaries. The goals in this part of the game did not fall. The third minute and 49th minute in minute 49 of Jakub Witecki, assisted by Bartosz Ciura, determined that the titan would win the national championship.

See also: The foolish idea of ​​PZHL. Activists want to organize the final of the Poland Cup at the Tychy stadium

The Krakowans were nervous at the end. The unprotected behavior was punished by Jaakko Turtiainen. Although the game was weakened, the belts attacked and did not allow the opponents to attack. Tyszanie defended and doubled. Murray saved his team from a loss of goal and for the fourth time in history, the Turingian received the gold medal of the Polish championships. Previously, they used the title in 2005, 2015 and 2018.

Comarch Krakow Krakow – GKS Tychy 1: 2 (1: 1, 0: 0, 0: 1)
1: 0 – Gajor 11 & # 39;
1: 1 – Gościński 20 & # 39; (Komorski)
1: 2 – Witecki 49 '(Ciura)

State of the competition (up to four wins): 4: 2 for GKS Tychy.

Did you expect GKS Tychy to be the Polish champion?

If you want to see the results

Report an error

WP SportoweFakty

Source link